Realness Be Here

National Caregivers Month Day #5

I’ve started this post at least five times and had to scrap every one of’em. Caught myself trying to pretty up the arduousness that comes with caregiving – which goes against the reason I started this blog in the first place.

Why do we (caregivers) do that? Walk lightly on the egg shells beneath our weary feet, determined not to “let on” how we really feel? Le sigh.

What I really want to say is: it’s early Sunday afternoon, I’ve already put in a full day (got up at 6:00am) and I’m tired. Actually bordering on weary. But, got the guys ready for church, dinner’s done and bedrooms cleaned with fresh linen on the beds. Clean clothes have been put away, there’s nothing on all one million channels of cable to watch and I want a nice cocktail before the guys get home.

It’s the ebb and flow of the caregiver’s journey. We’ve got this.

 

 

 

 

What say you?

