Beginnings

unchainedWhat’s a woman to do when she can’t find the outlet she’s been searching for? A place where caregivers are not invisible? Where they’re heard and not judged for those times they secretly wish the battery on that damn motorized wheelchair runs out of juice? She blogs of course!

Tomorrow kicks off National Caregiver Month. Can’t think of a more appropriate time to start a blog on my journey as a caregiver.

To arms! Too much? Okay, to coffee, then.

To every person who has had to take care of someone else, Invisibly Yours is dedicated to you.

Now, how about that coffee?

2 thoughts on “Beginnings

  1. I hate that feeling and pretty much come to a dead halt ’cause when it’s just too much for me, I’m no good for anybody.

    i find as quiet a place as I can – which is mostly my locked bedroom – and listen to the silence. It tends to ground me. That and music.

    Like

What say you?

